Brainwave o’clock

Real life

I’ve decided on a theme that I’d like to follow in my blog.

My social media accounts are full of people who, for whatever reason, are completely obsessed with what everyone thinks.

The type of people who would only help a homeless person if they had their phone camera recording and the type of people who want to show off to make their lives seem perfect. I’m sure you’ll know at least one.

I’m guilty of posting good news, planned holidays, passing tests, job interviews/promotions etc, just like anyone else, but it paints an inaccurate picture of our lives, no one is perfect no matter how much you try to make it seem that way. We’ve probably all also been in a position where we see how well everyone is doing and we inevitably compare our lives to the lives of others.

So, I’m going to focus this blog on all aspects of my life (good, bad and ugly) because everyone goes through shit at some point and it’s okay to make mistakes, you just have to forgive yourself and learn from them.

Side note: I was watching Netflix last night, I think it was Dynasty, anyway someone said “hurt people, hurt people” I’ve never heard a more real quote and been confused by the English language so much in one sentence.

Leave a comment